It's Time to Volunteer for the Mock Trial Competition
by Heather King, Inn President

Reminder to all Inn members:  Volunteers are needed for January's Mock Trial Competition.

The Eldon B. Mahon Inn of Court is hosting the regional rounds and needs attorney volunteers to serve as judges for the competition.  Associates are expected to participate.  Please share this information will colleagues as well.  Pupils may receive pro bono credit for their time and are encouraged to recruit other law students to voluntee...

Read More

Former Presidents

These are the former presidents of our organization.  For additional contact information, see Member Directory.
 Marianne Auld  817-878-3543
Kelly Hart and Hallman LLP Term: 2014-2015
201 Main Street, Suite 2500
Fort Worth TX 76102

Mr. James Barlow* 
*Deceased Term: 1999-2000

 Russell Barton  817-870-8700
Harris, Finley & Bogle, P.C. Term: 
777 Main Street, Suite 1800
Fort Worth Texas 76102

Mr. Dabney Bassel  817-989-6485
Law Office of Dabney Bassel Term: 2011-2012
500 Main Street, Suite 350
Fort Worth Texas 76102

Judge Charles Bleil  817-821-0887
Term: 2004-2005
5012 Birch Hollow Lane
Fort Worth TX 76132

Retired Judge Jean Boyd 
Term: 2008-2009
Fort Worth TX 

Retired Judge Randy Catterton 
Term: 2001-2002
Fort Worth TX 

 John Allen Chalk  817-878-0575
Whitaker Chalk Swindle & Schwartz PLLC Term: 2013-2014
301 Commerce Street, Suite 3500
Fort Worth Texas 76102

Honorable George Crowley* 
*Deceased Term: 1995-1996

Magistrate Judge Jeffrey Cureton  817-850-6690
U.S. District Court, Northern District of Texas, Fort Worth Division Term: 2016-2017
501 W. 10th Street, Suite 401
Fort Worth Texas 76102

Hon. E. Lee Gabriel  817-884-2172
Second Court of Appeals Term: 2015-2016
401 W. Belknap St., 9th Floor
Fort Worth Texas 76196

Mr. Steven Hayes  817-371-8759
Law Office of Steven K. Hayes Term: 2009-2010
500 Main Street, Suite 340
Fort Worth TX 76102

Mr. Donald Herrmann  817-332-2500
Kelly Hart and Hallman LLP Term: 2005-2006
201 Main Street, Suite 2500
Fort Worth TX 76102

Mr. Winfred Hooper  817-923-1600
Term: 1996-1997
2916 Alton Road
Fort Worth  TX 76110

Honorable William Hughes 
Term: 1994-1995

Mr. Roland Johnson  817-870-8765
Harris, Finley & Bogle, P.C. Term: 2007-2008
777 Main Street, Suite 1800
Fort Worth Texas 76102

Mr. Steven Laird  817-531-3000
Law Offices of Steven C. Laird, P.C. Term: 2002-2003
1824 8th Ave.
Fort Worth TX 76110

Mr. Michael McConnell  817-878-3569
Term: 1997-1998
201 Main Street, Suite 2500
Fort Worth Texas 76102

Senior Judge Terry R. Means  817-850-6670
U.S. District Court, Northern District of Texas Term: 1998-1999
501 W. Tenth, Room 201
Fort Worth TX 76102

Ms. Terri Moore  817-338-1717
Term: 2000-2001
2600 Airport Freeway
Fort Worth TX 76111

Mr. David Seidler  817-349-3409
Lacy Lyster Malone Steppick, PLLC Term: 2003-2004
303 Main Street, Second Floor
Fort Worth TX 76102

Chief Justice Bonnie Sudderth  817-884-1900
Second Court of Appeals Term: 2010-2011
401 W. Belknap, Ninth Floor
Fort Worth Texas 76196

Justice Sue Walker  817-884-1900
Second Court of Appeals Term: 2006-2007
401 W. Belknap, 9th Floor
Fort Worth Texas 76196

Judge R. H. Wallace  817-884-1450
96th District Court Term: 2012-2013
100 North Calhoun Street, 4th Floor
Fort Worth Texas 76196