(2016-17 Term)
by Jeffrey Cureton, Inn President

Nominations for 2017-2018 Mahon Inn Membership are due by May 2, 2017.  You may forward them to Anne Palmer at anne@tarrantbar.org.  Call Anne if you need a nomination form.  817-338-4092.  

 

...

Read More

Committees and Officers

Officers

President
Magistrate Judge Jeffrey Cureton  817-850-6690
U.S. District Court, Northern District of Texas, Fort Worth Division Term Expires: 2017
501 W. 10th Street, Suite 401
Fort Worth Texas 76102
Standing: Master Practice Area: Federal Magistrate Judge
Email: judge_cureton@txnd.uscourts.gov
Website: 

Counselor
 Russell Barton  817-870-8700
Harris, Finley & Bogle, P.C. Term Expires: 2017
777 Main Street, Suite 1800
Fort Worth Texas 76102
Standing: Master Practice Area: Appellate
Email: rbarton@hfblaw.com
Website: www.hfblaw.com

Secretary
Ms. Leslie Barrows  817-481-1583
The Barrows Firm, PC Term Expires: 2018
500 E. Belknap, Suite A
Fort Worth Texas 76102
Standing: Barrister Practice Area: Criminal Defense
Email: lbarrows@barrowsfirm.com
Website: www.barrowsfirm.com

Treasurer
Judge Brent Carr  817-884-3410
County Criminal Court #9 Term Expires: 2018
401 W. Belknap Street, Eighth Floor
Fort Worth Texas 76196
Standing: Master Practice Area: County Criminal Judge
Email: bcarr@tarrantcounty.com
Website: 

Exeuctive Committee

Executive Committee
Judge Charles Bleil  817-821-0887
Term Expires: 2004-2005
5012 Birch Hollow Lane
Fort Worth TX 76132
Standing: Emeritus Practice Area: Arbitrator, Property Appraisal Dispute Umpire, Federal Court Master, Visiting State Appellate and Trial Court Judge
Email: charlesbleil@gmail.com
Website: 

Executive Committee
 Marianne Auld  817-878-3543
Kelly Hart and Hallman LLP Term Expires: 2014-2015
201 Main Street, Suite 2500
Fort Worth TX 76102
Standing: Emeritus Practice Area: Appellate, Civil Litigation
Email: marianne.auld@kellyhart.com
Website: 

Executive Committee
 Heather L. King  817-481-2710
KoonsFuller, P.C. Term Expires: 2020
181 Grand Ave., Suite 225
Southlake Texas 76092
Standing: Master Practice Area: Family Law
Email: heather@koonsfuller.com
Website: 

Membership Committee

Membership Committee
 Russell Barton  817-870-8700
Harris, Finley & Bogle, P.C. Term Expires: 2017
777 Main Street, Suite 1800
Fort Worth Texas 76102
Standing: Master Practice Area: Appellate
Email: rbarton@hfblaw.com
Website: www.hfblaw.com

Membership Committee
 Rebecca K. Eaton  817-878-0544
Whitaker Chalk Swindle & Schwartz PLLC Term Expires: 2018
301 Commerce Street, Suite 3500
Fort Worth Texas 76102
Standing: Barrister Practice Area: 
Email: reaton@whitakerchalk.com
Website: 

Membership Committee
Judge Tim Menikos  817-884-1233
323rd District Court Term Expires: 2019
2701 Kimbo Road
Fort Worth Texas 76111
Standing: Master Practice Area: Associate Juvenile Court Judge
Email: tmenikos@tarrantcounty.com
Website: 

Membership Committee
Justice Mark T. Pittman  817-884-1900
Second Court of Appeals Term Expires: 2020
Tim Curry Justice Center, 401 W. Belknap St., 9th
Fort Worth Texas 76196
Standing: Master Practice Area: Appellate Court Justice
Email: mark.pittman@txcourts.gov
Website: 

Membership Committee
 Kathleen Rae  81- 884-1400
Tarrant County Criminal DA's Office Term Expires: 2018
401 W. Belknap Street
Fort Worth Texas 76196
Standing: Associate Practice Area: 
Email: kcrae@tarrantcountytx.gov
Website: 

Program Committee

Program Committee
 Jessica Janicek  817-481-2710
Koons, Fuller, Vanden, Eykel & Robertson Term Expires: 2013
181 Grand Ave., #225
Southlake TX 76092
Standing: Associate Practice Area: 
Email: jjanicek@koonsfuller.com
Website: 

Program Committee
 Heather L. King  817-481-2710
KoonsFuller, P.C. Term Expires: 2020
181 Grand Ave., Suite 225
Southlake Texas 76092
Standing: Master Practice Area: Family Law
Email: heather@koonsfuller.com
Website: 

Program Committee
 Karon L. Rowden  817-431-0728
Texas A&M School of Law Term Expires: 2017
1515 Commerce Street
Fort Worth Texas 76102
Standing: Barrister Practice Area: Family Law and Social Security Disability
Email: krowden@law.tamu.edu
Website: http://law.tamu.edu/LawClinic.aspx

Mock Trial Committee

Mock Trial Committee
 Richard K. (Rick) Disney  817-338-4500
Cotten Schmidt & Abbot, L.L.P. Term Expires: 2017
550 Bailey Ave., Suite 600
Fort Worth Texas 76107
Standing: Master Practice Area: Tax Controversy, Civil Litigation
Email: rdisney@csa-lawfirm.com
Website: www.csa-lawfirm.com

Mock Trial Committee
 Antonio Allen   817-632-6300
Dowell Pham Harrison LLP Term Expires: 2018
505 Pecan Street, Suite 101
Fort Worth Texas 76102
Standing: Associate Practice Area: 
Email: aallen@dphllp.com
Website: 

Mock Trial Committee
 Robert J. Fitzgerald  817-806-4501
Law Offices of William T. Fitzgerald, P.C. Term Expires: 2017
1200 W. Magnolia Avenue, Suite 100
Fort Worth Texas 76102
Standing: Associate Practice Area: 
Email: robert@wtflaw.com
Website: 

Mock Trial Committee
Associate Judge Quentin McGown  817-212-7238
Tarrant County Probate Court #1 Term Expires: 2017
100 Weatherford Street
Fort Worth Texas 76196
Standing: Barrister Practice Area: Associate Probate Judge
Email: gqmcgown@tarrantcounty.com
Website: